Personal Style Feature: Gold- The New Black

The more I distance myself from black as a staple, the more I realise that there is an abundance of unexplored territory when it comes to neutrals; like when I converted to pescetarianism and discovered a world beyond meat.

My clothing has always reflected my mood on a particular day which is why photographs evoke a lot of emotion for me as I relate the look to a certain mindset.

Image

When I’m wearing a statement neckpiece, I try and keep the face and ears bare to avoid too much clamour.

ImageImageImageImageImage

I did initially complete the look with neon yellow stilettos but the look became overly boisterous for that particular day!

Image

Image

I’m so grateful that I travelled to another shopping centre for these pumps in my size; they literally go with everything.

Image

Some of my most economical finds get me the most compliments!

SKIRT: MANGO CLOTHING (SPAIN)
PEPLUM TOP: TARGET (SYDNEY)
NECKLACE: STREET SHOP (BANGALORE)
PUMPS: ALDO SHOES (BANGALORE)
 

Be Inspired.

Leave a Reply

