Personal Style Feature: The Lil Neon Dress

Before you leave the house, look in the mirror and remove one accessory.” -Coco Chanel

I have only recently taken heed to this fashionably-celebrated idea of Coco Chanel. While in my teen years I remember over-accesorising to compensate for my insecurities. But years later, more comfortable in my own skin, I now understand why Chanel’s quote is held in such regard.

Over-accessorising only distracts from who you are rather than accentuating your look.

IMG_9111

Image

IMG_9115

Image

I wonder why midi-rings have taken so long to be invented; I absolutely love them.

Image

I added a bit of shape to this originally free-flowing dress with this belt I found while street shopping in New Delhi years ago.

ImageImageIMG_9100 IMG_9101

These shoes were bought 3-years ago on sale; which effectively means they are at least 8 seasons old. Recently, I saw a handbag with the same woven fabric. This goes to show how quickly trends are recycled.

IMG_9123

DRESS: SHEIKE CLOTHING (SYDNEY)
MIDI RING: DIVA ACCESSORIES (SYDNEY)
EARRINGS: TOPSHOP (HONG KONG)
BELT: STREET SHOP (NEW DELHI)
SHOES: ALDO SHOES (LONDON) 

Be Inspired.

Leave a Reply

